Home Page

Meet the Governors

The Governors have a vital part for play in the running of the school. They are responsible for setting the strategic direction of the school and take  an active role in  curriculum, resources, premises,  finance and personnel.




Mrs Frances Cheetham         Chair of Governors    Foundation

Mrs Angela Darkey                 Vice Chair                   Parent 

Mr Robert Burgess                  Vice Chair                  Foundation

Miss Denise Crossley                                                Staff

Fr John Hindley                                                          Foundation

Mrs Michelle McGlown                                               Foundation

Mr Paul McGuire                                                         Foundation

Mr David Phillips                                                         Parent

Mr Paul Santus                                                           Foundation

Mrs Melanie Smith                                                      Headteacher

Mr James Waterworth                                                Local Authority

Dr Yvonne Moogan                                                     Foundation

Mrs Nicola Bunting                                                     Associate

Mrs Jan Grant                                                             Clerk to Governors